• Pages

  • comments

    If you have popped over here from my facebook page could you please add comments in the blog rather than on the link on facebook itself. I dont want to worry YD unnecessarily Thanks. You can now use your facebook log in so you dont need to enter extra details if you like
  • All about Gertrude

    Gertrude is the name we decided to call my cancerous breast hence the title of this blog. Although I had to keep my breast through chemo and radiation due to the nature of IBC - once it 'blew up' it no longer looked like my breast and I couldn't wait to get rid of it. Calling it Gertrude was a way of seperating it from myself. This main page is where I write about the general goings on that relate to Gertrude, there is another page that are more a diary of treatments etc This blog is a public blog so although I am being very honest about my battle with Gertrude I have "changed names to protect the innocent" - because everyone can see it if you write comments on the blog pages please use the same abbreviations for other family member or friends that I do. Please feel free to ask questions if you want clarification because then other people who might have been wondering the same thing can read your question and our answers.
  • Abbreviations

    OH- Other Half (Hubby), OD- Oldest Daughter, MD- Middle Daugher, YD- Youngest Daughter, SB- soulja boi MD's fiance in the army (now ex fiance), OD's R OD's partner, BS- Breast surgeon whose initials just happen to be BS as well, BC- our GP (family doctor), Dr H- my medical oncologist, all other friends family etc will be referred to as initials etc
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 61 other followers

  • visitors

  • SUSAN’S ARMY

    No Princess Alone button

Breast cancer t-shirts

One of the things me and the girls did on Sunday and Monday is buy this years Glassons Breast Cancer t-shirts if you want to look at all the t-shirts or order them you can look at the Breast Cancer Research Trust or Glassons

My girls and I have had a tradition of buying one every year since the campaign started little knowing that we would actually be supporting a cause that I would have need of. 

My Trelise Cooper T-shirt

My Trelise Cooper T-shirt

OD's Stolen Girlfriends Club T-shirt (singlet style)

OD's Stolen Girlfriends Club T-shirt (singlet style)

MD's Ruby t-shirt

MD's Ruby t-shirt

YD's Louise Clarke t-shirt

YD's Louise Clarke t-shirt

 

We also bought our exchange students one so they can be supporting breast cancer research as well as having a NZ t-shirt

NZ tshirt by Jayshri Ganda

NZ tshirt by Jayshri Ganda

 

When I have had my surgery I will also order some tshirts from http://www.gotcancer.org/  – an organisation in the states

They have some fun t-shirts like “been there fried that” (radiation) and other slightly smartass slogans .  Definitely my sort of t-shirts

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Shona Williams

     /  January 28, 2009

    Hey Jenny,

    Email me the logo/ size / colour etc of the t-shirt you would like from the gotcancer.org website, along with your mailing address and I’ll send it to you – – I’m practicing gratitude and I can’t think of anyone better to send some gratitude to.

    Reply
  2. jayne

     /  January 31, 2009

    Hi Jenny,
    Great T.Shirts alright and I love how you have put a plug in for breast cancer and Glassons.
    I must say you looked real smart in yours when I saw you so I’m gona get one tommrrow.
    Hey, don’t go losing too much weight though – make sure you pig out occassionally. Maybe at the wedding? Extra helpings of pavlova. Yum.
    Catch you when I can. Hugs,
    Jayne. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

