• Pages

  • comments

    If you have popped over here from my facebook page could you please add comments in the blog rather than on the link on facebook itself. I dont want to worry YD unnecessarily Thanks. You can now use your facebook log in so you dont need to enter extra details if you like
  • All about Gertrude

    Gertrude is the name we decided to call my cancerous breast hence the title of this blog. Although I had to keep my breast through chemo and radiation due to the nature of IBC - once it 'blew up' it no longer looked like my breast and I couldn't wait to get rid of it. Calling it Gertrude was a way of seperating it from myself. This main page is where I write about the general goings on that relate to Gertrude, there is another page that are more a diary of treatments etc This blog is a public blog so although I am being very honest about my battle with Gertrude I have "changed names to protect the innocent" - because everyone can see it if you write comments on the blog pages please use the same abbreviations for other family member or friends that I do. Please feel free to ask questions if you want clarification because then other people who might have been wondering the same thing can read your question and our answers.
  • Abbreviations

    OH- Other Half (Hubby), OD- Oldest Daughter, MD- Middle Daugher, YD- Youngest Daughter, SB- soulja boi MD's fiance in the army (now ex fiance), OD's R OD's partner, BS- Breast surgeon whose initials just happen to be BS as well, BC- our GP (family doctor), Dr H- my medical oncologist, all other friends family etc will be referred to as initials etc
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

  • visitors

  • SUSAN’S ARMY

    No Princess Alone button

Family

This last week cancer took a back seat and chemo took a holiday.

It was time to focus on family

It was time for a wedding.

OD and R got married.

I was Mother of the Bride and did a bible reading as part of the service.

doing the bible reading

I was tired but extremely happy.

Yesterday we spent a bit more time with family and friends at a day-after-wedding afternoon tea.

A great time was had by all

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hooray! Congrats to OD & R – and to parents of the bride too! <3

    Reply
  2. What a wonderful celebration. I am so glad that you had a great time.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations to OD! Sounds like the weekend was lovely and wonderful. So happy for you all =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

