• Pages

  • comments

    If you have popped over here from my facebook page could you please add comments in the blog rather than on the link on facebook itself. I dont want to worry YD unnecessarily Thanks. You can now use your facebook log in so you dont need to enter extra details if you like
  • All about Gertrude

    Gertrude is the name we decided to call my cancerous breast hence the title of this blog. Although I had to keep my breast through chemo and radiation due to the nature of IBC - once it 'blew up' it no longer looked like my breast and I couldn't wait to get rid of it. Calling it Gertrude was a way of seperating it from myself. This main page is where I write about the general goings on that relate to Gertrude, there is another page that are more a diary of treatments etc This blog is a public blog so although I am being very honest about my battle with Gertrude I have "changed names to protect the innocent" - because everyone can see it if you write comments on the blog pages please use the same abbreviations for other family member or friends that I do. Please feel free to ask questions if you want clarification because then other people who might have been wondering the same thing can read your question and our answers.
  • Abbreviations

    OH- Other Half (Hubby), OD- Oldest Daughter, MD- Middle Daugher, YD- Youngest Daughter, SB- soulja boi MD's fiance in the army (now ex fiance), OD's R OD's partner, BS- Breast surgeon whose initials just happen to be BS as well, BC- our GP (family doctor), Dr H- my medical oncologist, all other friends family etc will be referred to as initials etc
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

  • visitors

  • SUSAN’S ARMY

    No Princess Alone button

WELCOME

Hi and welcome to Get Out Gertrude – this is my main page and as such will have all my posts on any subject. If you are looking for posts I have posted in specific catergories  you can click the menu above the header picture – for example if you are looking for stories purely to do with Inflammatory Breast Cancer click on that heading – or want to read about trips/ travel click that heading.  My twitterstream to the right will both contain mini blogs in between my larger posts but also give you an insight into some of the other things I am interested in.  Medical info on inflammatory breast cancer can be found in the links to the side of this page and so on.  Thanks for stopping by!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Katie

     /  January 18, 2011

    Hi Jenny,

    Thank you for looking at my auction on Trade Me…I am about to go to work but will have a good look round your site over the next day or two.
    I have been amazed all over again with the terrific response from Trade Me members to my fundraising. When I was dealing with breast cancer from 2006-2009, I had to raise money for my herceptin treatment which cost $80,000. We sold a lot of things on TM and were blown away by the generosity of people, and by the amazing and inspiring stories they shared with us.
    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Best wishes
    Katie (izant TM)

    Reply
    • jaydub26

       /  July 26, 2012

      thats fine Katie – anything I put on the blog is public forum and If I dont want comments then I can deactivate them for specific posts

      Reply
  2. David Haas

     /  August 24, 2011

    Hello,
    I have a question about your blog. Please email me!
    Thanks,
    David

    Reply
  3. I want to to thank you for this very good read!! I definitely loved every little
    bit of it. I have got you book-marked to check out new things you
    post…

    Reply
  4. Hi, yup this piece of writing is really good and I have learned lot of things from it
    about blogging. thanks.

    Reply
  5. The company started its functionality almost 150 in the past and started merely selling travelers purses.
    They can operate like a leaning article, a very seat or a
    bench. The weight of the the cell cellular would vary issues on the kind of
    the approach one has. A good replica will get a little too costly
    than usual. http://www.leprotti.it/xoops/userinfo.

    php?uid=32545

    Reply
  6. Hi there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it
    and personally suggest to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

    Reply
  7. each time i used to read smaller articles or reviews
    which also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading at this time.

    Reply
  8. I always used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of internet so from now I am using net for articles or reviews,
    thanks to web.

    Reply
  9. To transition your style as the temperature gradually rises, layering
    is key. When looking for a good host, make sure they agree to well-liked kinds of approval.
    Shirts range on $1-$5, skirts $2-$5, Blazers are $7-$10,
    suits $10-$15, straight-legs $2-$5. Cost-free online hosts exist if you’re searching to save moolah. karen millen outlet – Beatriz -.

    Reply
  10. メンズ コロン ほとんどの場合 パッケージ化されている に関しては
    微妙な色 の 黒、銀、 オーバーン
    またはブラウンズ しますが、 の はるか
    男、 楽しい 設計 オレンジ または赤 うまく 。 本体重量
    、腹痛、下痢と 膨らんだ のけいれんです ドア 効果 だろう 一般的に経験します。

    Reply
  11. Great article! That is the type of info that are meant to be shared across the
    web. Shame on Google for no longer positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and discuss with my site . Thanks =)

    Reply
  12. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part :) I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Reply
  13. I think this is among the most important info
    for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Reply
  14. My relatives all the time say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I am getting know-how every day by reading such nice articles or reviews.

    Reply
  15. Although the name may seem unfamiliar, My –
    Life has actually been around for some years, starting out in 2002 as Reunion.

    The majority of the children supported with Edwards ‘ syndrome seem weak and
    fragile, and they are often of insufficient weight. The main message I’m trying to convey here is that
    I’ve eliminated the news from my life.

    Reply
  16. І really like what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work
    аnd exposure! Keep up the fantastiс works guys I’ve added you guys to our
    blogroll.

    Reply
  17. Remarkable! Its in fact amazing post, I have got much clear
    idea regarding from this paragraph.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

